A war with me…

The reality of the hurts that bleeds

my dreams are the prints that you

leave behind after you meddle  with

my restless soul ,

Never to release your clutches of me

you follow my every move,

To escape is to be free,

To be relieved of  the  hurts you left behind,

Never again to be trapped,

I fight with my might against me,

A war with me,

In search of my true self,

Killed brutally by my ignorance,

Healing the hope that you crushed ,

I search my peace ,

To spread my wings and 

 paint the beautiful rainbow

with my victory colours…





href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/meddle/”>Meddle<

2 thoughts on “A war with me…

Leave a Reply

