Your little princess…

In the distant past,

when your shoulders

were my sanctuary

for a blessed comfort,

Your heart beat 

echoing my peace,

as my little eyes

drifts to sleep,

Your hands ,

soothing the tired

 knots of my hair,

Your gruff voice,

soft as velvet

to my ears,

I , the baby princess

in the loving arms

of a loving father,

But the life’s rituals

drifting away the 

bond as the

 swaying clouds

from the sky to 

fall as rain ,

Wait for me father 

for me to vaporise

to again join you,

As your little princess…



 


href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/distant/”>Distant

Leave a Reply

