Sunshine of my life…

Your presence was the brassy 

sunshine of my life,

Converting my days to flow

like gold,

You brought the best in me ,

You brought the worst in me,

The portion of my life

 that you invaded with 

your love plundering

my peace leaving 

back those memories

that I never wish to visit

 and this addicted soul

 steals the time to

freeze the moment 

to confuse my being 

of the past and present is 

the battle of my will that 

I wish to win daily .


href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/brassy/”>Brassy<

7 thoughts on “Sunshine of my life…

Leave a Reply

