Lonely and rootless…….

Lonely and rootless I stand,

in an alien foreign land,

bearing an identity of a refugee,

as a being bearing a name and a

face but not a soul,

the weapons of survival grabbed

from my hands,

gripping on to the ray of hope

that I blindly follow,

that someday, I may set foot

on my motherland to breathe

the air of my forefathers,

to soothe the cries of the souls

that wanders in search for

its lost relations,

to wash away the sorrows ,

to heal the wounds,

to stop the bleeding of the 

hearts and sow the seeds of  hope ,

so , someday the future may harvest

the flowers of happiness…..








7 thoughts on “Lonely and rootless…….

Leave a Reply

