Beloved voice.

In the calm night,

Tearing the silence,

A heart sings for me,

 I HEARD the words,

An alien tongue thou,

 The voice held 

captive my soul,

With its soothing rhythm,

I closed my eyes for 

a peaceful sleep,

Months passed,

But  night by night

Never to miss the song,

In my dark cocoon,

I grew,

Now this  bright and

 Blaring abode,

Alarming me loud,

But my beloved and 

Familiar voice,

 Soothing me and

Aiding me to sleep.





href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/heard/”>Heard</

One thought on “Beloved voice.

  1. Hi!!
    Congratulations 😀I’ve nominated you for the Bloggers Recognition Award pls check link for details 😊
    surescribbles.wordpress.com/2017/02/08/blogger-recognition-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

