By losing ,I win…

I stand bearing the DEVASTATION

of your betrayal,

We fought for the same cause,

so I thought,

Enduring the pillage shoulder

to shoulder,

Hands always ready for the other,

Bearing the attack,

Sharing the pain,

Holding on for the belief in ourselves,

But as a haft of an axe used to kill its own,

You attacked my back,

Paralysed I stand by the pain

of  my  vandalized soul,

Of course you win ,

Then, the trust I lost 

can be replenished, but

 you lost me forever, so

by losing I win , and by winning

you lose….




href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/devastation/”>Devastation</

Leave a Reply

