The first meeting…

I don’t have the experience or 

EXPOSURE for this,

My heart is fluttering fast 

with happiness or fear

I know not,

Thousands of self doubt

engulf me,

I have dreamt of a thousand

versions of this first meeting,

but now I am not prepared

for this,

What if you don’t like me,

What if  I am not good enough 

for you,

It was safe when you were 

within me,

but now as a separate individual,

Will I care you proper,

Thousands of questions in a

flicker of seconds,

Then you open your tiny

eyes to see me,

With all love I hug you,

confusions forgotten.

href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/exposure/”>Exposure</

2 thoughts on “The first meeting…

Leave a Reply

