You are a wonder……

You are a wonder,

The first time I set eyes on you,

You made me laugh withholding

my pain,

The want of  holding you to my bosom

though high,

I let you with your way to fly high,

Though I dream of millions of wishes 

for you,

I always give into your simple wish

to see the smile on your face,

Though I want you to CLING to me for
the rest of my life,

I let  you happily  find the joy

of your life,

When this life’s bottled up pessimism

surround me ,

It is your optimism that

relieve me free,

You are my hope,

To keep the despair away,

You are a wonder,

Always true,

To  bring the best in me.


Cling

Leave a Reply

