Daily Prompt: Retreat

via Daily Prompt: Retreat

You have been my Friend,

we have played together,

you coming to touch my feet,

and I retreating from you,

you have been my counselor

in my times of need,

you have been my healer

patiently listening to

my hearts pour,

but then,

on that fateful day all

of a sudden you became

my worst enemy,

a fear chasing my

waking moments,

a demon to wipe my

confidence in nature,

a nightmare crushing

out the hope of survival

though time the healer

heals my wounds,

the scar you created

still exists,

the sound of your waves

which was music to my ears,

now creates a panic

that forces my legs to run,

but my soul misses the

magical moments we

shared together and is waiting

for my heart to seek you as a

retreat as used to be…….

 
Retreat
 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

