Daily Prompt: Martyr

via Daily Prompt: Martyr

He was a martyr,

who fought for the nation

to do his duty ,

feel the pride, so you say

It is not that I don’t

understand your empathy or

appreciate your kindness,

may be tomorrow,

a smile may replace this tear

a hope may overcome this despair

a confidence may overpower this self pity

a happiness may suppress this sorrow

but for now,

let me cry my tears

feel my pain

taste my sorrow

hear my soul’s pleas

breath the stench of this massacre

surrender to my grief.

 

 

 

 

 Martyr

Leave a Reply

